We are committed to the promotion, performance, and teaching of country music and it's principals to the young and old, and to keep country music entertainment a part of our past, present, and future.

NCMF Festival

2017 NCMF Festival date, theme and venue will be announced soon!



2016 Nebraska Country Music Foundation 36th Annual Festival

Join us this October for "Royal Country" at the Hamilton County Fairgrounds in Aurora, Nebraska. There will be great entertainment and dances both nights, including returning Hall of Fame members Ray Mullen, Bill Chrastil, and Jr. Hall of Fame member Alexa Kriss!

Official program coming this summer. If you wish to be a festival sponsor, please email a request to necmf1@gmail.com.
RSVP forms for this year's festival will be available soon. Please check back for updates.

If you have other questions regarding the festival, please contact Deb at 308-390-1804 or
402-726-2140 or email your request to necmf1@gmail.com.

We look forward to seeing you in 2016!



2015 Nebraska Country Music Foundation 35th Annual Festival

Official program is available here.
You can see your the invitation here.
Flyer is here.

Event Schedules
Thursday Friday Saturday

The 2014 award results can be found here.

NCMF 2013 'Country Harvest' Awards

Amateur Country:
1st Place: Katie Duran, Denver, CO
2nd Place: Andrea Everson, Fairfield, NE
Amateur Duet:
1st Place: Jeanie Earnst, Culbertson, NE & Courtney Ewald, Hershey, NE
Professional Country:
1st Place: Gary Phipps, Sutherland, NE
2nd Place: Jessica Karr, Grand Island, NE
Pro Youth/Teen Country:
1st Place: McKenzie Steiner, Lincoln, NE
2nd Place: Ashton Dugan, Cozad, NE
Open Gospel:
1st Place: Deb Bishop, Holdrege, NE
2nd Place: Katie Duran
Best Tribute to Veterans:
Jessica Karr, Grand Island, NE
Golden Oldie Country Song of the Year:
Jessica Karr, Grand Island, NE
Professional Songwriter Country:
1st Place: Bob Berry, Thornton, CO
2nd Place: Bob Briggs, Brighton, CO
Professional Songwriter Gospel:
1st Place: Myrna Rae Booth, Cainsville, MO
2nd Place: Bob Berry
Star Karaoke 2013:
1st Place: Jeanne Schaldecker, Grafton, NE
2nd Place: Deb Bishop, Holdrege, NE
Presidents’ Award:
Russ Specht, Hastings, NE & Clay Leeper, Hastings, NE

Furthest in Nebraska: Gloria Wilson, Mullen, NE
Furthest Outside Nebraska: T. Bill & Suzie Sterling, Florida
Persons of the Year 2013: T. Bill & Suzie Sterling, Belleview, FL
People’s Choice: Ashton Dugan, Cozad, NE
Songwriter of the Year: Bob Berry, Thornton, CO
Entertainer of the Year: Gary Phipps, Sutherland, NE
Master of Ceremony Appreciation: Russ Specht & Clay Leeper

Hall of Fame Inductees 2013:
Deb Bishop, T. Bill & Suzie Sterling of Tall Timber, Big Al Weekley, Kaleb Myers, Sheila Greenland, & Nels Clang

To Top

NCMF artists performing